Dame Jane Glover takes the podium for a joyful evening of music written centuries ago by four friends in Vienna—and performed today by good friends in Chicago. Music of the Baroque’s principal players become the soloists in two intimate sinfonie concertanti by Haydn and Dittersdorf. A symphony by Vanhal and Mozart’s Symphony No. 34 in C Major complete the circles.

VANHAL Symphony in G Minor
HAYDN Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Oboe, Cello, & Bassoon
DITTERSDORF Sinfonia Concertante for Viola & Double Bass
MOZART Symphony No. 34 in C Major

Music of the Baroque Orchestra
Dame Jane Glover, conductor
Gina DiBello, violin
Elizabeth Hagen, viola
Paul Dwyer, cello
Collins Trier, double bass
Anne Bach, oboe
William Buchman, bassoon