Dame Jane Glover joins forces with “La Divina del Piano,” Venezuelan pianist Gabriela Montero, for Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21. The Symphony No. 1 in G Major by virtuoso violinist and composer Joseph Bologne, the Chevalier de Saint-Georges, exudes the perfumed charm of late 18th-century France. With its sophistication and complexity, Mozart’s Symphony No. 39 hints at what might have been if its creator’s life had not been cut tragically short.

BOLOGNE Symphony No. 1 in G Major, op. 11
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major
MOZART Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major

Music of the Baroque Orchestra
Dame Jane Glover, conductor
Gabriela Montero, piano