Hewitt Plays Mozart

Music of the Baroque

Pianist Angela Hewitt, whom the New York Times calls “an artist of consummate technical skill and refinement,” makes her Music of the Baroque debut in Mozart’s shimmering Piano Concerto No. 27—the very last he wrote. The masterful “Gran Partita” for winds completes a program that shows why Maurice Ravel called Mozart “the greatest musician…our god.”

Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat Major
Serenade No. 10 in B-flat Major (Gran Partita)

Music of the Baroque Orchestra
Jane Glover, conductor
Angela Hewitt, piano 

Audience Advisory: Children eight years old or older are welcome at Music of the Baroque concerts.