Mozart scholar Dame Jane Glover joins forces with Chicago native and New York Philharmonic principal clarinet Anthony McGill for Mozart’s gorgeous Clarinet Concerto. Mozart’s haunting Symphony No. 40 in G Minor and Overture to Lucio Silla, written when he was just 15 years old, complete the program.

Overture to Lucio Silla, K. 135
Concerto for Clarinet in A Major, K. 622
Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K. 550

Music of the Baroque Orchestra
Dame Jane Glover, conductor
Anthony McGill, clarinet