Wait Wait… Don't Tell Me! is National Public Radio’s Peabody Award-winning comedy news quiz show.  Host Peter Sagal leads a rotating panel of comedians, writers, listener contestants, and celebrity guests through a rollicking review of the week’s news.  

Contestants vie for the most coveted prize in all of public radio: a custom-recorded greeting by any of our cast members for their voicemail.

Wait Wait… Don't Tell Me!  is a co-production of NPR and Chicago Public Radio. The program debuted nationally in 1998 and quickly established itself as a weekend favorite.