Despite the devastating effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Harris Theater remains committed to being Chicago’s home for music and dance and celebrating the human spirit through artistic experiences that beautifully illustrate diversity in culture, age, race, ability, identity, and discipline.

In order to position the Harris to survive this unique moment and reimagine how our community stays engaged with our mission, we are proud to announce the Harris Theater Creative Future Fund.

This significant fundraising effort provides meaningful support to our Resident Companies and local independent artists, establishes the new HT Virtual Stage platform, makes it possible for our arts education programming to continue virtually, and allows for essential physical upgrades to our venue.

Contributions may be made to the Creative Future Fund here.

We are grateful to the donors who have who have made significant contributions the Harris Theater Creative Future Fund as of May 12, 2021:

Principal Sponsor ($400,000+)
Kenneth C. Griffin Charitable Fund
Alexandra C. and John D. Nichols

Presenting Sponsor ($300,000+)
Caryn and King Harris,
     Harris Family Foundation
Abby McCormick O’Neil and D. Carroll Joynes,
     Chauncey and Marion D. McCormick Family

Lead Sponsor ($200,000+)
Joan W. Harris,
     Irving Harris Foundation

Underwriting Sponsor ($100,000+)
Jack and Sandra Guthman
Sterling Bay

Premier Sponsor ($75,000+)
Northern Trust
Patricia A. Kenney and Gregory J. O’Leary

Major Sponsor ($50,000+)
Shana and Peter M. Ellis, Reed Smith LLP
Claire and Mike O’Grady
Nancy and Scott Santi
David Snyder and Peggy Salamon

Supporting Sponsor ($25,000+)
BMO Harris Bank
John and Denise Ginascol
Christine and Glenn Kelly
Kenneth R. Norgan
PNC Bank
Polk Bros. Foundation

Patron ($10,000+)
John and Jean Brennan
Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation
Merrillyn J. Kosier and James F. Kinoshita
Elizabeth A. Liebman
D. Elizabeth Price
Jai Shekhawat
Sue and Tom Stark
Marilyn F. and David J. Vitale

Advocate ($5,000+)
Lori and Ross Dimun
Nancy Dehmlow
Janet and Craig Duchossois
Harris Theater Associate Board
Judd and Katherine Malkin
Sarah Solotaroff Mirkin
Patrick G. and Shirley W. Ryan Foundation
Dr. Scholl Foundation
John Q and Karen E. Smith